Telecommunications

Introduction

itu2

Modern means of communications connect all corners of the earth. Internationally the International Telecommunication Union (ITU) is in place to regulate Telecommunications. ITU is the leading United Nations agency for information and communication technology issues, and the global focal point for governments and the private sector in developing networks and services.

This Research Guide is intended as a starting point for research on Telecommunications. It provides the basic legal materials available in the Peace Palace Library, both in print and electronic format. Handbooks, leading articles, bibliographies, periodicals, serial publications and documents of interest are presented in the Selective Bibliography section. Links to the PPL Catalogue are inserted. The Library’s classification index code 153. Wireless Telegraphy and Telephony, Broadcasting; Telecommunications and subject heading (keyword) Telecommunications are instrumental for searching through the Catalogue. Special attention is given to our subscriptions on databases, e-journals, e-books and other electronic resources. Finally, this Research Guide features links to relevant websites and other online resources of particular interest.

Recent Acquisitions

Sorry no recent acquisitions this week.
    Tagged with:

    Bibliography

    Reference works

    Bibliographies

    Periodicals and Serial Publications

    Books

    Articles

    Documents

    Librarian's choice

    These publications are selected for you by .

    Database

    Library Blogs

    • Picture this! The margins of media coverage of celebrities private lives, a balance between privacy and public interest

      If you are a public figure and a celebrity, how much privacy can you expect? How far can a journalist probe into a celebrity’s private life to get news in order to fulfill ‘the right to know’ factor for the public interest?
      In recent years the balance between the media’s right to expression and an individual’s right to privacy has always been tricky and has therefore given rise to much debate. This blog will discuss two judgments of the European Court of Human Rights (ECHR) on Februari 7th 2012,….

      Read more

    See also

    More Research guides on Economic and Financial Law

    PPL keywords

    Comments are closed.

    Explore the Peace Palace Library collection through our Research Guides