International Commercial Law

Introduction

International Commercial Law - Research Guide International Law

International commercial law is a body of applicable rules, principles and customary practices that govern cross-border commercial activities of private parties. As such, international commercial law is part of private international law, while its international trade law counterpart, governing the trade relations between States, is part of international economic law, which is a branch of public international law. As rules, principles and customary practices applicable to cross-border transactions differ among cultures, there is a strong tendency for harmonization and unification of these.

This Research Guide is intended as a starting point for research on International Commercial Law. It provides the basic legal materials available in the Peace Palace Library, both in print and electronic format. Handbooks, leading articles, bibliographies, periodicals, serial publications and documents of interest are presented in the Selective Bibliography section. Links to the PPL Catalogue are inserted. The Library’s classification index code 298. International Commercial Law: General Works and subject heading (keyword) International Commercial Law are instrumental for searching through the Catalogue. Special attention is given to our subscriptions on databases, e-journals, e-books and other electronic resources. Finally, this Research Guide features links to relevant websites and other online resources of particular interest.

New titles


1. The European private international law of obligations
The European private international law of obligations / by Richard Plender and Michael Wilderspin. - Fourth edition. - London : Thomson Reuters/Sweet & Maxwell, 2015. - XCVI, 818 pages. ; 24 cm First edition: London : Sweet & Maxwell, 1991 published as: The European contracts convention. - Includes bibliographical references and index. - 2015
Keywords: Great Britain, Regulation (EC) No 593/2008 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 17 June 2008 on the law applicable to contractual obligations (Rome I), Regulation (EC) No 864/2007 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 11 July 2007 on the law applicable to non-contractual obligations (Rome II), Contractual obligations, European contract law, Non-contractual obligations, Private international law,

2. Commercial shipping handbook
Commercial shipping handbook / by Peter Brodie. - Third edition. - Abingdon ; New York : Informa Law from Routledge, 2015. - XXX, 331 pages. ; 24 cm First edition: London : Lloyd's of London Press, 1999. - Includes references and index. - 2015
Keywords: Carriage of goods by sea, International maritime law, Manuals, Affreightment, Maritime security, Bills of lading,

3. WIPO treaties on copyright
WIPO treaties on copyright : a commentary on the WCT, the WPPT, and the BTAP / Jörg Reinbothe, Silke von Lewinski. - Second edition. - Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2015. - XL, 814 pages. ; 26 cm First edition: 2002. - Includes bibliographical references and index. - 2015
Keywords: World Intellectual Property Organization, WIPO Copyright Treaty (WCT) [Geneva, 20 December 1996], WIPO Performances and Phonograms Treaty (WPPT) [Geneva, 20 December 1996], Berne Convention for the Protection of Literary and Artistic Works (Berne, 9 September 1886), TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Copyright law, Neighboring rights, Rights relating to literary and artistic works, Intellectual property,

4. Regulatory Hybridization in International Intellectual Property Law
Regulatory Hybridization in International Intellectual Property Law / Paulius Jurčys. - Leiden [etc.] : Nijhoff In: Regulatory Hybridization in the Transnational Sphere / ed. by Paulius Jurčys, Poul F. Kjaer, Ren Yatsunami, ISBN 9789004233928: (2013) - 2013
Keywords: International law, Transnational law, Intellectual property, International commercial law, International law and domestic law,

5. Regulation of Internet Jurisdiction for B2B Commercial Transactions: EU and US compared
Regulation of Internet Jurisdiction for B2B Commercial Transactions: EU and US compared / Faye Fangfei Wang. - Leiden [etc.] : Nijhoff In: Regulatory Hybridization in the Transnational Sphere / ed. by Paulius Jurčys, Poul F. Kjaer, Ren Yatsunami, ISBN 9789004233928: (2013) - 2013
Keywords: European Union, United States of America, Internet, Public international law, Private international law, Conflict of laws, Contracts, Commercial obligations, International contracts, E-commerce,

6. Frontières du droit et Lex Mercatoria
Frontières du droit et Lex Mercatoria / Berthold Goldman. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 43-61 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Lex mercatoria, International commercial law,

7. Lex Mercatoria - evolução e posição atual
Lex Mercatoria - evolução e posição atual / José Carlos de Magalhães. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 175-180 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Lex mercatoria, International commercial law,

8. Unificação internacional e harmonização do direito no campo das sociedades multinacionais
Unificação internacional e harmonização do direito no campo das sociedades multinacionais : observações sobre a viabilidade e problemas colocados pelo assunto / Luiz Olavo Baptista. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 181-199 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Multinational enterprises, Unification of law,

9. O risco nas transações internacionais
O risco nas transações internacionais : problemática jurídica e instrumentos (de defesa) / Luiz Olavo Baptista. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 201-216 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International contracts, Hardship clause, Force majeure, International commercial law,

10. Introdução as fontes e instrumentos do comércio internacional
Introdução as fontes e instrumentos do comércio internacional / Maristela Basso. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 227-243 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International contracts, International commercial law, Private international law,

11. Os contratos internacionais de compra e venda e os Incoterms
Os contratos internacionais de compra e venda e os Incoterms / Antonia Aparecida Salles Mendes da Cunha. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 299-307 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International Chamber of Commerce, Sale, International contracts, Incoterms, United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (Vienna, 11 April 1980),

12. Tipificação dos contratos internacionais
Tipificação dos contratos internacionais / Georgette Nacarato Nazo. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 397-416 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International contracts, Private international law,

13. A ordem pública nios contratos internacionais
A ordem pública nios contratos internacionais / Guido F.S. Soares. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 417-426 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International contracts, Private international law, Public policy,

14. Garantia à primeira solicitação no comércio internacional
Garantia à primeira solicitação no comércio internacional / Hermes Marcelo Huck. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 447-457 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Banks, Collateral, Contracts, International commercial law,

15. Direito uniforme sobre a compra e venda internacional de mercadorias
Direito uniforme sobre a compra e venda internacional de mercadorias : convergências e divergências em sua aplicação / Iacyr de Aguilar Vieira. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 473-497 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Sale, Law of contracts, United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (Vienna, 11 April 1980), Unification of law,

16. O rol do estado e das associações de comerciantes na regulação dos contratos internacionais
O rol do estado e das associações de comerciantes na regulação dos contratos internacionais / Jorge Barrientos Parra. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 541-553 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International contracts, Lex mercatoria, International commercial law,

17. Contrato internacional do comércio
Contrato internacional do comércio / José Edgard Amorim Pereira. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 607-621 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International contracts, International commercial law, Private international law,

18. A formação dos contratos internacionais
A formação dos contratos internacionais / Karin H. Skitnevsky. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 645-660 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Contracts, International contracts, Law of contracts, International law and domestic law,

19. Os princípios do Unidroit relativos aos contratos do comércio internacional 2004 e o direito brasileiro
Os princípios do Unidroit relativos aos contratos do comércio internacional 2004 e o direito brasileiro : convergèncias e possibilidades / Lauro Gama E. Souza Junior. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 661-718 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Brazil, Commercial obligations, Law of contracts, Unidroit Principles of International Commercial Contracts, International commercial law,

20. A Convenção de Viena sobre a compra e venda internacional de mercadorias - 1980
A Convenção de Viena sobre a compra e venda internacional de mercadorias - 1980 : essa grande desconhecida / Lauro Gama E. Souza Junior. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 719-736 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (Vienna, 11 April 1980), Sale, Law of contracts, Unification of law,

21. A internacionalidade do contrato
A internacionalidade do contrato / Leonardo Gomes de Aquino. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 737-767 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International contracts, Convention on the Law applicable to Contractual obligations (Rome, 19 June 1980), United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (Vienna, 11 April 1980),

22. A boa-fé nos contratos internacionais
A boa-fé nos contratos internacionais / Luiz Olavo Baptista. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 817-842 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International contracts, Bona fides, Law of contracts, Lex mercatoria,

23. Convenção das Nações Unidas sobre lei do comércio internacional
Convenção das Nações Unidas sobre lei do comércio internacional / Michael Rowe. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 875-884 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (Vienna, 11 April 1980), International contracts, Sale,

24. Os conflitos de leis
Os conflitos de leis / Monica Eghrari Goulart. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 885-928 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International contracts, Law of contracts, Private international law,

25. A Convenção de Viena e os Incoterms
A Convenção de Viena e os Incoterms / Monica Eghrari Goulart. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 929-963 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (Vienna, 11 April 1980), Sale, Contracts, Incoterms,

26. Contratos internacionais e consumidores nas Américas e no Mercosul
Contratos internacionais e consumidores nas Américas e no Mercosul : análise da proposta brasileira para uma Convenção Interamericana na CIDP-VII / Nadia de Araujo. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 965-995 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Southern Common Market, Consumers, International contracts, Timesharing, Private international law,

27. Cláusula CIF
Cláusula CIF / Philomeno J. Da Costa. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 997-1010 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Brazil, CIF contracts, Carriage of goods by sea,

28. El orden público en la contratación internacional
El orden público en la contratación internacional / Ricardo R. Balestra. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 1063-1068 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Argentina, Law of public order, Private international law,

29. Contratos internacionais
Contratos internacionais : proteção processual do consumidor, integração econômica e internet / Ulrich Wehner. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 1131-1156 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Southern Common Market, International contracts, E-commerce, Internet, Consumers, Legal protection,

30. Arbitragens comerciais internacionais no Brasil
Arbitragens comerciais internacionais no Brasil : vicissitudes/ Guido F.S. Soares. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 1243-1292 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Brazil, International commercial arbitration,

31. A arbitragem comercial nos contratos internacionais/ Luís César Ramos Pereira
A arbitragem comercial nos contratos internacionais/ Luís César Ramos Pereira. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 1337-1345 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Brazil, International commercial arbitration, International contracts,

32. When Framing Meets Law: Using Human Rights as a Practical Instrument to Facilitate Access to Medicines in Developing Countries
When Framing Meets Law: Using Human Rights as a Practical Instrument to Facilitate Access to Medicines in Developing Countries / Duncan Matthews. - Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA, USA : Edward Elgar. - Page 12-38 In: TRIPS and Developing Countries : towards a New IP World Order? / edited by Gustavo Ghidini, Rudolph J.R. Peritz, Marco Ricolfi, ISBN 9781849804851: (2014), Page 12-38. - 2014
Keywords: Developing countries, TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Health, Pharmaceuticals, Human rights, Non-governmental organizations, Intellectual property,

33. Issues and Strategies of China IP Protection after the TRIPS Agreement
Issues and Strategies of China IP Protection after the TRIPS Agreement / Lifang Dong. - Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA, USA : Edward Elgar. - Page 39-71 In: TRIPS and Developing Countries : towards a New IP World Order? / edited by Gustavo Ghidini, Rudolph J.R. Peritz, Marco Ricolfi, ISBN 9781849804851: (2014), Page 39-71. - 2014
Keywords: China, Developing countries, World Trade Organization, TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Technology, Industrial property, Intellectual property, Cases,

34. Patent and Trademark Rights in Commercial Agreements Entered by the United States with Latin American Nations in the First Decade of the Twenty-First Century: "divide et vinces"
Patent and Trademark Rights in Commercial Agreements Entered by the United States with Latin American Nations in the First Decade of the Twenty-First Century: "divide et vinces" / Horacio Rangel-Ortiz. - Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA, USA : Edward Elgar. - Page 72-108 In: TRIPS and Developing Countries : towards a New IP World Order? / edited by Gustavo Ghidini, Rudolph J.R. Peritz, Marco Ricolfi, ISBN 9781849804851: (2014), Page 72-108. - 2014
Keywords: United States of America, Latin America, Patents, Trademarks, Commercial agreements, Intellectual property, International trade,

35. Compulsory Licensing of Intellectual Property: a Viable Policy Lever for Promoting Access to Critical Technologies?
Compulsory Licensing of Intellectual Property: a Viable Policy Lever for Promoting Access to Critical Technologies? / Charles R. McManis and Jorge L. Contreras$aut$!. - Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA, USA : Edward Elgar. - Page 109-131 In: TRIPS and Developing Countries : towards a New IP World Order? / edited by Gustavo Ghidini, Rudolph J.R. Peritz, Marco Ricolfi, ISBN 9781849804851: (2014), Page 109-131. - 2014
Keywords: Developing countries, World Trade Organization, TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Pharmaceuticals, Patents, Licensing, Technology, Intellectual property,

36. On TRIPS' Impact on "Least Developed Countries": the Effects of a "Double Standards" Approach
On TRIPS' Impact on "Least Developed Countries": the Effects of a "Double Standards" Approach / Gustavo Ghidini. - Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA, USA : Edward Elgar. - Page 132-141 In: TRIPS and Developing Countries : towards a New IP World Order? / edited by Gustavo Ghidini, Rudolph J.R. Peritz, Marco Ricolfi, ISBN 9781849804851: (2014), Page 132-141. - 2014
Keywords: Developed countries, TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Patents, Technology, Intellectual property,

37. Adjudicating TRIPS for development
Adjudicating TRIPS for development / Molly Land. - Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA, USA : Edward Elgar. - Page 142-162 In: TRIPS and Developing Countries : towards a New IP World Order? / edited by Gustavo Ghidini, Rudolph J.R. Peritz, Marco Ricolfi, ISBN 9781849804851: (2014), Page 142-162. - 2014
Keywords: Developing countries, Developed countries, World Trade Organization, WTO Appellate Body, TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Dispute resolution, Intellectual property,

38. The IPT Project - Proposals to Reform the TRIPS Agreement
The IPT Project - Proposals to Reform the TRIPS Agreement / Annette Kur and Marianne Levin. - Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA, USA : Edward Elgar. - Page 163-215 In: TRIPS and Developing Countries : towards a New IP World Order? / edited by Gustavo Ghidini, Rudolph J.R. Peritz, Marco Ricolfi, ISBN 9781849804851: (2014), Page 163-215. - 2014
Keywords: World Intellectual Property Organization, TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Intellectual property,

39. Access to Genetic Resources and benefit Sharing: the Nagoya Protocol in the Light of the TRIPS Agreement
Access to Genetic Resources and benefit Sharing: the Nagoya Protocol in the Light of the TRIPS Agreement / Linda Briceño Moraia. - Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA, USA : Edward Elgar. - Page 216-238 In: TRIPS and Developing Countries : towards a New IP World Order? / edited by Gustavo Ghidini, Rudolph J.R. Peritz, Marco Ricolfi, ISBN 9781849804851: (2014), Page 216-238. - 2014
Keywords: TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Convention on Biological Diversity (Rio de Janeiro, 5 June 1992), Biological and genetic resources, Biodiversity, Patents, Licensing, Technology transfer, Intellectual property,

40. The Illusion of TRIPS Agreement to Promote Creativity and Innovation in Developing Countries: Case Study on Kenya
The Illusion of TRIPS Agreement to Promote Creativity and Innovation in Developing Countries: Case Study on Kenya / James Otieno Odek. - Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA, USA : Edward Elgar. - Page 239-301 In: TRIPS and Developing Countries : towards a New IP World Order? / edited by Gustavo Ghidini, Rudolph J.R. Peritz, Marco Ricolfi, ISBN 9781849804851: (2014), Page 239-301. - 2014
Keywords: Kenya, Developing countries, World Trade Organization, TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Technology transfer, Non-governmental organizations, Intellectual property, International trade,

41. Gli strumenti di flessibilità nell'accordo TRIPS
Gli strumenti di flessibilità nell'accordo TRIPS / Paolo Giovanni Gildo Casella, Massimo Maria Bosisio. - Curitiba : Juruá Editora. - Page 125-211 In: Direitos humanos, propriedade intelectual e desenvolvimento / Victor Hugo Tejerina Velázquez, Everaldo Tadeu Quilici Gonzalez coordenadores ; colaboradores: Alessandro Jacomini, Antonio Ricardo Surita dos Santos y otros autores, ISBN 9788536240763: (2012), Page 125-211. - 2012
Keywords: Brazil, World Trade Organization, TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Intellectual property, Licensing,

42. Developments in Court to Court Communications in International Insolvency Cases
Developments in Court to Court Communications in International Insolvency Cases / Sheryl Jackson, Rosalind Mason In: The University of New South Wales Law Journal = ISSN 0313-0096: vol. 37, issue 2, page 507-543. - 2014
Keywords: Australia, UNCITRAL Model Law on cross-border insolvency [Vienna, 1997], Insolvency law, International insolvency law, Co-operation, Guidelines,

43. Identification of the Carrier in Cases of Inconsistencies
Identification of the Carrier in Cases of Inconsistencies : "the Starsin" and Article 37(1) of the Rotterdam Rules / Belma Bulut In: European Transport Law = Droit européen des transports = Europäisches Transportrechts = Diritto europeo dei trasporti = Derecho europeo de transportes = Europees vervoerrecht = ISSN 0014-3154: vol. 49, issue 4, page 381-391. - 2014
Keywords: Great Britain, Convention des Nations Unies sur le contrat de transport international de marchandises effectué entièrement ou partiellement par mer (New York, 11 décembre 2008), Maritime claims, Bills of lading, Identification, Cases,

44. Intermodal Transport Research
Intermodal Transport Research : a Law and Logistics Literature Review with EU Focus / Ellen Eftestøl-Wilhelmsson, Anu Bask, Mervi Rajahonka In: European Transport Law = Droit européen des transports = Europäisches Transportrechts = Diritto europeo dei trasporti = Derecho europeo de transportes = Europees vervoerrecht = ISSN 0014-3154: vol. 49, issue 6, page 609-674. - 2014
Keywords: European Union, Multimodal carriage, Sustainable development, Legal research,

45. Should third parties be bound by arbitration clauses in bills of lading
Should third parties be bound by arbitration clauses in bills of lading / Yvonne Baatz In: Lloyd's Maritime and Commercial Law Quarterly = ISSN 0306-2945: (2015), issue 1, page 85-123. - 2015
Keywords: Great Britain, European Union, Convention des Nations Unies sur le contrat de transport international de marchandises effectué entièrement ou partiellement par mer (New York, 11 décembre 2008), Bills of lading, Arbitration clause, Third parties, Injunctions,

46. In Pursuit of Substantial Justice
In Pursuit of Substantial Justice : Navigating Between Flexibility and Certainty in International Commercial Law / Pontian N. Okoli In: International Journal of Private Law = ISSN 1753-6235: vol. 7, issue 4, page 376-386. - 2014
Keywords: International contracts, Party autonomy, Forum non convenience, Commercial obligations, Council and European Parliament Regulation No 1215/2012 on jurisdiction and the recognition and enforcement of judgments in civil and commercial matters (Brussels, 12 December 2012), International commercial law,

47. The Cape Town Convention's Improbable-but-Possible Progeny Part One
The Cape Town Convention's Improbable-but-Possible Progeny Part One : an International Secured Transactions Registry of General Application / Charles W. Mooney In: Virginia Journal of International Law = ISSN 0042-6571: vol. 55, issue 1, page 163-186. - 2014
Keywords: International Civil Aviation Organization, Secured transactions, Unification of law, International regime, Registration,

Bibliography

Reference works

Books

Leading articles

Documents

Periodicals, serial publications

New titles


1. The European private international law of obligations
The European private international law of obligations / by Richard Plender and Michael Wilderspin. - Fourth edition. - London : Thomson Reuters/Sweet & Maxwell, 2015. - XCVI, 818 pages. ; 24 cm First edition: London : Sweet & Maxwell, 1991 published as: The European contracts convention. - Includes bibliographical references and index. - 2015
Keywords: Great Britain, Regulation (EC) No 593/2008 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 17 June 2008 on the law applicable to contractual obligations (Rome I), Regulation (EC) No 864/2007 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 11 July 2007 on the law applicable to non-contractual obligations (Rome II), Contractual obligations, European contract law, Non-contractual obligations, Private international law,

2. Commercial shipping handbook
Commercial shipping handbook / by Peter Brodie. - Third edition. - Abingdon ; New York : Informa Law from Routledge, 2015. - XXX, 331 pages. ; 24 cm First edition: London : Lloyd's of London Press, 1999. - Includes references and index. - 2015
Keywords: Carriage of goods by sea, International maritime law, Manuals, Affreightment, Maritime security, Bills of lading,

3. WIPO treaties on copyright
WIPO treaties on copyright : a commentary on the WCT, the WPPT, and the BTAP / Jörg Reinbothe, Silke von Lewinski. - Second edition. - Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2015. - XL, 814 pages. ; 26 cm First edition: 2002. - Includes bibliographical references and index. - 2015
Keywords: World Intellectual Property Organization, WIPO Copyright Treaty (WCT) [Geneva, 20 December 1996], WIPO Performances and Phonograms Treaty (WPPT) [Geneva, 20 December 1996], Berne Convention for the Protection of Literary and Artistic Works (Berne, 9 September 1886), TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Copyright law, Neighboring rights, Rights relating to literary and artistic works, Intellectual property,

4. Regulatory Hybridization in International Intellectual Property Law
Regulatory Hybridization in International Intellectual Property Law / Paulius Jurčys. - Leiden [etc.] : Nijhoff In: Regulatory Hybridization in the Transnational Sphere / ed. by Paulius Jurčys, Poul F. Kjaer, Ren Yatsunami, ISBN 9789004233928: (2013) - 2013
Keywords: International law, Transnational law, Intellectual property, International commercial law, International law and domestic law,

5. Regulation of Internet Jurisdiction for B2B Commercial Transactions: EU and US compared
Regulation of Internet Jurisdiction for B2B Commercial Transactions: EU and US compared / Faye Fangfei Wang. - Leiden [etc.] : Nijhoff In: Regulatory Hybridization in the Transnational Sphere / ed. by Paulius Jurčys, Poul F. Kjaer, Ren Yatsunami, ISBN 9789004233928: (2013) - 2013
Keywords: European Union, United States of America, Internet, Public international law, Private international law, Conflict of laws, Contracts, Commercial obligations, International contracts, E-commerce,

6. Frontières du droit et Lex Mercatoria
Frontières du droit et Lex Mercatoria / Berthold Goldman. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 43-61 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Lex mercatoria, International commercial law,

7. Lex Mercatoria - evolução e posição atual
Lex Mercatoria - evolução e posição atual / José Carlos de Magalhães. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 175-180 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Lex mercatoria, International commercial law,

8. Unificação internacional e harmonização do direito no campo das sociedades multinacionais
Unificação internacional e harmonização do direito no campo das sociedades multinacionais : observações sobre a viabilidade e problemas colocados pelo assunto / Luiz Olavo Baptista. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 181-199 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Multinational enterprises, Unification of law,

9. O risco nas transações internacionais
O risco nas transações internacionais : problemática jurídica e instrumentos (de defesa) / Luiz Olavo Baptista. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 201-216 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International contracts, Hardship clause, Force majeure, International commercial law,

10. Introdução as fontes e instrumentos do comércio internacional
Introdução as fontes e instrumentos do comércio internacional / Maristela Basso. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 227-243 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International contracts, International commercial law, Private international law,

11. Os contratos internacionais de compra e venda e os Incoterms
Os contratos internacionais de compra e venda e os Incoterms / Antonia Aparecida Salles Mendes da Cunha. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 299-307 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International Chamber of Commerce, Sale, International contracts, Incoterms, United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (Vienna, 11 April 1980),

12. Tipificação dos contratos internacionais
Tipificação dos contratos internacionais / Georgette Nacarato Nazo. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 397-416 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International contracts, Private international law,

13. A ordem pública nios contratos internacionais
A ordem pública nios contratos internacionais / Guido F.S. Soares. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 417-426 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International contracts, Private international law, Public policy,

14. Garantia à primeira solicitação no comércio internacional
Garantia à primeira solicitação no comércio internacional / Hermes Marcelo Huck. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 447-457 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Banks, Collateral, Contracts, International commercial law,

15. Direito uniforme sobre a compra e venda internacional de mercadorias
Direito uniforme sobre a compra e venda internacional de mercadorias : convergências e divergências em sua aplicação / Iacyr de Aguilar Vieira. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 473-497 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Sale, Law of contracts, United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (Vienna, 11 April 1980), Unification of law,

16. O rol do estado e das associações de comerciantes na regulação dos contratos internacionais
O rol do estado e das associações de comerciantes na regulação dos contratos internacionais / Jorge Barrientos Parra. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 541-553 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International contracts, Lex mercatoria, International commercial law,

17. Contrato internacional do comércio
Contrato internacional do comércio / José Edgard Amorim Pereira. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 607-621 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International contracts, International commercial law, Private international law,

18. A formação dos contratos internacionais
A formação dos contratos internacionais / Karin H. Skitnevsky. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 645-660 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Contracts, International contracts, Law of contracts, International law and domestic law,

19. Os princípios do Unidroit relativos aos contratos do comércio internacional 2004 e o direito brasileiro
Os princípios do Unidroit relativos aos contratos do comércio internacional 2004 e o direito brasileiro : convergèncias e possibilidades / Lauro Gama E. Souza Junior. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 661-718 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Brazil, Commercial obligations, Law of contracts, Unidroit Principles of International Commercial Contracts, International commercial law,

20. A Convenção de Viena sobre a compra e venda internacional de mercadorias - 1980
A Convenção de Viena sobre a compra e venda internacional de mercadorias - 1980 : essa grande desconhecida / Lauro Gama E. Souza Junior. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 719-736 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (Vienna, 11 April 1980), Sale, Law of contracts, Unification of law,

21. A internacionalidade do contrato
A internacionalidade do contrato / Leonardo Gomes de Aquino. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 737-767 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International contracts, Convention on the Law applicable to Contractual obligations (Rome, 19 June 1980), United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (Vienna, 11 April 1980),

22. A boa-fé nos contratos internacionais
A boa-fé nos contratos internacionais / Luiz Olavo Baptista. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 817-842 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International contracts, Bona fides, Law of contracts, Lex mercatoria,

23. Convenção das Nações Unidas sobre lei do comércio internacional
Convenção das Nações Unidas sobre lei do comércio internacional / Michael Rowe. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 875-884 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (Vienna, 11 April 1980), International contracts, Sale,

24. Os conflitos de leis
Os conflitos de leis / Monica Eghrari Goulart. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 885-928 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: International contracts, Law of contracts, Private international law,

25. A Convenção de Viena e os Incoterms
A Convenção de Viena e os Incoterms / Monica Eghrari Goulart. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 929-963 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (Vienna, 11 April 1980), Sale, Contracts, Incoterms,

26. Contratos internacionais e consumidores nas Américas e no Mercosul
Contratos internacionais e consumidores nas Américas e no Mercosul : análise da proposta brasileira para uma Convenção Interamericana na CIDP-VII / Nadia de Araujo. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 965-995 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Southern Common Market, Consumers, International contracts, Timesharing, Private international law,

27. Cláusula CIF
Cláusula CIF / Philomeno J. Da Costa. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 997-1010 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Brazil, CIF contracts, Carriage of goods by sea,

28. El orden público en la contratación internacional
El orden público en la contratación internacional / Ricardo R. Balestra. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 1063-1068 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Argentina, Law of public order, Private international law,

29. Contratos internacionais
Contratos internacionais : proteção processual do consumidor, integração econômica e internet / Ulrich Wehner. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 1131-1156 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Southern Common Market, International contracts, E-commerce, Internet, Consumers, Legal protection,

30. Arbitragens comerciais internacionais no Brasil
Arbitragens comerciais internacionais no Brasil : vicissitudes/ Guido F.S. Soares. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 1243-1292 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Brazil, International commercial arbitration,

31. A arbitragem comercial nos contratos internacionais/ Luís César Ramos Pereira
A arbitragem comercial nos contratos internacionais/ Luís César Ramos Pereira. - São Paulo, Brasil : Editora Revista dos Tribunais. - Page 1337-1345 In: Direito Internacional : doutrinas essenciais / Luiz Olavo Baptista, Valerio de Oliveira Mazzuoli, organizadores, ISBN 9788520343074: vol. 5. - 2012
Keywords: Brazil, International commercial arbitration, International contracts,

32. When Framing Meets Law: Using Human Rights as a Practical Instrument to Facilitate Access to Medicines in Developing Countries
When Framing Meets Law: Using Human Rights as a Practical Instrument to Facilitate Access to Medicines in Developing Countries / Duncan Matthews. - Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA, USA : Edward Elgar. - Page 12-38 In: TRIPS and Developing Countries : towards a New IP World Order? / edited by Gustavo Ghidini, Rudolph J.R. Peritz, Marco Ricolfi, ISBN 9781849804851: (2014), Page 12-38. - 2014
Keywords: Developing countries, TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Health, Pharmaceuticals, Human rights, Non-governmental organizations, Intellectual property,

33. Issues and Strategies of China IP Protection after the TRIPS Agreement
Issues and Strategies of China IP Protection after the TRIPS Agreement / Lifang Dong. - Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA, USA : Edward Elgar. - Page 39-71 In: TRIPS and Developing Countries : towards a New IP World Order? / edited by Gustavo Ghidini, Rudolph J.R. Peritz, Marco Ricolfi, ISBN 9781849804851: (2014), Page 39-71. - 2014
Keywords: China, Developing countries, World Trade Organization, TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Technology, Industrial property, Intellectual property, Cases,

34. Patent and Trademark Rights in Commercial Agreements Entered by the United States with Latin American Nations in the First Decade of the Twenty-First Century: "divide et vinces"
Patent and Trademark Rights in Commercial Agreements Entered by the United States with Latin American Nations in the First Decade of the Twenty-First Century: "divide et vinces" / Horacio Rangel-Ortiz. - Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA, USA : Edward Elgar. - Page 72-108 In: TRIPS and Developing Countries : towards a New IP World Order? / edited by Gustavo Ghidini, Rudolph J.R. Peritz, Marco Ricolfi, ISBN 9781849804851: (2014), Page 72-108. - 2014
Keywords: United States of America, Latin America, Patents, Trademarks, Commercial agreements, Intellectual property, International trade,

35. Compulsory Licensing of Intellectual Property: a Viable Policy Lever for Promoting Access to Critical Technologies?
Compulsory Licensing of Intellectual Property: a Viable Policy Lever for Promoting Access to Critical Technologies? / Charles R. McManis and Jorge L. Contreras$aut$!. - Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA, USA : Edward Elgar. - Page 109-131 In: TRIPS and Developing Countries : towards a New IP World Order? / edited by Gustavo Ghidini, Rudolph J.R. Peritz, Marco Ricolfi, ISBN 9781849804851: (2014), Page 109-131. - 2014
Keywords: Developing countries, World Trade Organization, TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Pharmaceuticals, Patents, Licensing, Technology, Intellectual property,

36. On TRIPS' Impact on "Least Developed Countries": the Effects of a "Double Standards" Approach
On TRIPS' Impact on "Least Developed Countries": the Effects of a "Double Standards" Approach / Gustavo Ghidini. - Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA, USA : Edward Elgar. - Page 132-141 In: TRIPS and Developing Countries : towards a New IP World Order? / edited by Gustavo Ghidini, Rudolph J.R. Peritz, Marco Ricolfi, ISBN 9781849804851: (2014), Page 132-141. - 2014
Keywords: Developed countries, TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Patents, Technology, Intellectual property,

37. Adjudicating TRIPS for development
Adjudicating TRIPS for development / Molly Land. - Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA, USA : Edward Elgar. - Page 142-162 In: TRIPS and Developing Countries : towards a New IP World Order? / edited by Gustavo Ghidini, Rudolph J.R. Peritz, Marco Ricolfi, ISBN 9781849804851: (2014), Page 142-162. - 2014
Keywords: Developing countries, Developed countries, World Trade Organization, WTO Appellate Body, TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Dispute resolution, Intellectual property,

38. The IPT Project - Proposals to Reform the TRIPS Agreement
The IPT Project - Proposals to Reform the TRIPS Agreement / Annette Kur and Marianne Levin. - Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA, USA : Edward Elgar. - Page 163-215 In: TRIPS and Developing Countries : towards a New IP World Order? / edited by Gustavo Ghidini, Rudolph J.R. Peritz, Marco Ricolfi, ISBN 9781849804851: (2014), Page 163-215. - 2014
Keywords: World Intellectual Property Organization, TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Intellectual property,

39. Access to Genetic Resources and benefit Sharing: the Nagoya Protocol in the Light of the TRIPS Agreement
Access to Genetic Resources and benefit Sharing: the Nagoya Protocol in the Light of the TRIPS Agreement / Linda Briceño Moraia. - Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA, USA : Edward Elgar. - Page 216-238 In: TRIPS and Developing Countries : towards a New IP World Order? / edited by Gustavo Ghidini, Rudolph J.R. Peritz, Marco Ricolfi, ISBN 9781849804851: (2014), Page 216-238. - 2014
Keywords: TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Convention on Biological Diversity (Rio de Janeiro, 5 June 1992), Biological and genetic resources, Biodiversity, Patents, Licensing, Technology transfer, Intellectual property,

40. The Illusion of TRIPS Agreement to Promote Creativity and Innovation in Developing Countries: Case Study on Kenya
The Illusion of TRIPS Agreement to Promote Creativity and Innovation in Developing Countries: Case Study on Kenya / James Otieno Odek. - Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA, USA : Edward Elgar. - Page 239-301 In: TRIPS and Developing Countries : towards a New IP World Order? / edited by Gustavo Ghidini, Rudolph J.R. Peritz, Marco Ricolfi, ISBN 9781849804851: (2014), Page 239-301. - 2014
Keywords: Kenya, Developing countries, World Trade Organization, TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Technology transfer, Non-governmental organizations, Intellectual property, International trade,

41. Gli strumenti di flessibilità nell'accordo TRIPS
Gli strumenti di flessibilità nell'accordo TRIPS / Paolo Giovanni Gildo Casella, Massimo Maria Bosisio. - Curitiba : Juruá Editora. - Page 125-211 In: Direitos humanos, propriedade intelectual e desenvolvimento / Victor Hugo Tejerina Velázquez, Everaldo Tadeu Quilici Gonzalez coordenadores ; colaboradores: Alessandro Jacomini, Antonio Ricardo Surita dos Santos y otros autores, ISBN 9788536240763: (2012), Page 125-211. - 2012
Keywords: Brazil, World Trade Organization, TRIPS Agreement (Marrakesh, 15 April 1994), Intellectual property, Licensing,

42. Developments in Court to Court Communications in International Insolvency Cases
Developments in Court to Court Communications in International Insolvency Cases / Sheryl Jackson, Rosalind Mason In: The University of New South Wales Law Journal = ISSN 0313-0096: vol. 37, issue 2, page 507-543. - 2014
Keywords: Australia, UNCITRAL Model Law on cross-border insolvency [Vienna, 1997], Insolvency law, International insolvency law, Co-operation, Guidelines,

43. Identification of the Carrier in Cases of Inconsistencies
Identification of the Carrier in Cases of Inconsistencies : "the Starsin" and Article 37(1) of the Rotterdam Rules / Belma Bulut In: European Transport Law = Droit européen des transports = Europäisches Transportrechts = Diritto europeo dei trasporti = Derecho europeo de transportes = Europees vervoerrecht = ISSN 0014-3154: vol. 49, issue 4, page 381-391. - 2014
Keywords: Great Britain, Convention des Nations Unies sur le contrat de transport international de marchandises effectué entièrement ou partiellement par mer (New York, 11 décembre 2008), Maritime claims, Bills of lading, Identification, Cases,

44. Intermodal Transport Research
Intermodal Transport Research : a Law and Logistics Literature Review with EU Focus / Ellen Eftestøl-Wilhelmsson, Anu Bask, Mervi Rajahonka In: European Transport Law = Droit européen des transports = Europäisches Transportrechts = Diritto europeo dei trasporti = Derecho europeo de transportes = Europees vervoerrecht = ISSN 0014-3154: vol. 49, issue 6, page 609-674. - 2014
Keywords: European Union, Multimodal carriage, Sustainable development, Legal research,

45. Should third parties be bound by arbitration clauses in bills of lading
Should third parties be bound by arbitration clauses in bills of lading / Yvonne Baatz In: Lloyd's Maritime and Commercial Law Quarterly = ISSN 0306-2945: (2015), issue 1, page 85-123. - 2015
Keywords: Great Britain, European Union, Convention des Nations Unies sur le contrat de transport international de marchandises effectué entièrement ou partiellement par mer (New York, 11 décembre 2008), Bills of lading, Arbitration clause, Third parties, Injunctions,

46. In Pursuit of Substantial Justice
In Pursuit of Substantial Justice : Navigating Between Flexibility and Certainty in International Commercial Law / Pontian N. Okoli In: International Journal of Private Law = ISSN 1753-6235: vol. 7, issue 4, page 376-386. - 2014
Keywords: International contracts, Party autonomy, Forum non convenience, Commercial obligations, Council and European Parliament Regulation No 1215/2012 on jurisdiction and the recognition and enforcement of judgments in civil and commercial matters (Brussels, 12 December 2012), International commercial law,

47. The Cape Town Convention's Improbable-but-Possible Progeny Part One
The Cape Town Convention's Improbable-but-Possible Progeny Part One : an International Secured Transactions Registry of General Application / Charles W. Mooney In: Virginia Journal of International Law = ISSN 0042-6571: vol. 55, issue 1, page 163-186. - 2014
Keywords: International Civil Aviation Organization, Secured transactions, Unification of law, International regime, Registration,

Librarian's choice

These publications are selected for you by .

  • Kaczorowska-Ireland, A., Competition Law in the CARICOM Single Market and Economy, London; New York, Routledge, Taylor and Francis Group, 2015. Showcase item

    Kaczorowska-Ireland, Competition Law in the CARICOM Single Market and Economy

    Competition Law in the CARICOM Single Market and Economy provides a comprehensive introduction to and overview of this emerging area of law, discussing both the current context and potential directions for future development. The book provides an account of major topics in the law, including the economics of competition law; enterprise; enforcement; regulation; and obligations of member states. It traces the progression of the law from the 2006 Revised Treaty of Chaguaramas, charting the main developments such as the establishment of CARICOM Competition Commission (CCC), and examining the emerging case law in this important and fast-growing area. Offering the first major exploration of Caribbean Competition law, this text will be an essential resource for lawyers, businesspersons, and students of the law in the Caribbean.

    View this title in our link resolver Plinklet
  • Berlingieri, F., International Maritime Conventions: Volume I: The Carriage of Goods and Passengers by Sea, Abingdon, Informa Law from Routledge, 2014.

    Berlingieri, F., International maritime conventions Volume I The carriage of goods and passengers by sea, Abingdon, Informa Law from Routledge, 2014.

    For the first time, this unique text brings together all private international maritime law conventions alongside expert commentary and analysis. Truly global in approach, the book covers each of the nineteen conventions currently in force, all scrutinised by this internationally-acclaimed author. It also examines important maritime conventions not yet in force, including the topical Rotterdam Rules. Split into three convenient volumes, this comprehensive resource provides a thorough treatment of both wet and dry shipping treaties, combining breadth of coverage with depth of analysis. In this first volume, the author covers conventions dealing with the Carriage of Goods and Passengers by Sea, in particular: - International Convention for the Unification of Certain Rules of Law Relating to Bills of Lading, 1924 and its Protocol of 1968 and 1979 (Hague-Visby Rules) – United Nations Convention on the Carriage of Goods by Sea, 1978 (Hamburg Rules) – United Nations Convention on the International Carriage of Goods wholly or Partly by Sea, 2008 (Rotterdam Rules) – Athens Convention Relating to the Carriage of Passengers and their Luggage by Sea, 1974 as amended by its Protocol of 2002 (Athens Convention). This book is an indispensable reference for maritime lawyers, academics and students of maritime law worldwide.

    View this title in our link resolver Plinklet
  • Clarke, J., International Merger Policy: Aapplying Domestic Law to International Markets, Cheltenham; Northampton, Edward Elgar, 2014. Showcase item

    Clarke, J., International merger policy applying domestic law to international markets, Cheltenham Northampton, Edward Elgar, 2014.

    International Merger Policy offers a compelling comparative assessment of domestic and regional merger laws and procedures. Identifying important areas of convergence and emerging best practice, it considers existing levels of international cooperation and identifies the key costs associated with transnational merger review before evaluating possible mechanisms by which they might be reduced.

    View this title in our link resolver Plinklet
  • Schaffer, R., F. Agusti and L.J. Dhooge, International Business Law and Its Environment, Mason, South-Western, 2014. Showcase item

    Schaffer, R., F. Agusti and L.J. Dhooge, International business law and its environment, Mason, South-Western, 2014
    Today most people agree that no business is purely domestic and that even the smallest local firms are affected by global competition and world events. This book is designed to deliver comprehensive, yet accessible, coverage of the legal implications and ramifications of doing business internationally, along with the related cultural, political, economic, and ethical issues faced by global business managers. Focusing on trade, the licensing of intellectual property, and foreign direct investment, the authors present the three major forms of doing business in a foreign country through real-world examples, precedent-setting cases, managerial implications, and ethical considerations. From the legal relationship between parties in an international business transaction to managing risk to learning the special challenges of doing business in emerging economies, the 9th Edition helps students understand the most common practices and critical issues in global business law.
    View this title in our link resolver Plinklet
  • Carr, I. and M. Goldby, International trade law statutes and conventions, 2013-2015, London / New York, Routledge, Taylor & Francis Group, 2014

    Carr, I. and M. Goldby, International trade law statutes and conventions, 2013-2015, London New York, Routledge, Taylor  Francis Group, 2014

    This new edition of International Trade Law Statutes and Conventions presents all the key legislation for international trade law in one student-friendly volume. Developed in response to feedback from lecturers and students, this book is:

    Up-to-date with the law: this book provides a fully current and comprehensive collection of legislation

    Tailored to course outlines: content has been curated to align with international trade law courses

    Exam friendly: conforming to regulations, this is an un-annotated text that is suitable for exam use

    Easy to use: a clear and attractive text design, detailed table of contents and multiple indices provides ease of reference and navigation

    Ideal for course and exam use, as well as for reference, this book is a perfect companion resource to student learning and exam success.

    View this title in our link resolver Plinklet
  • A. Jones and B. Sufrin, EU Competition Law: Text, Cases, and Materials, Oxford, Oxford University Press, 2014.

    A. Jones and B. Sufrin, EU Competiton Law

    Provides a comprehensive guide to European competition law, pairing extract material with clear and in-depth author commentary. Authors are leading academics in the field, drawing on their extensive experience to select the most important extracts from key cases, articles, and statutory material.

    View this title in our link resolver Plinklet

Database

See also

More Research guides on Private International Law

PPL keywords

Comments are closed.