Research guides

  • About the Research guides

    Research guides The Peace Palace Library Staff introduces a new initiative the “Peace Palace Library Research Guides” to further the research in international law. The PPL Research Guides provide information on print and electronic resources available in the Peace Palace Library and on the Internet. The topics of the research guides also reflect our collection […]

    Read more
  • International Criminal Law

    The Peace Palace Library Research Guides are intended as a starting point for legal research on various topics of International Law. They provide the basic legal materials available in the Peace Palace Library, both in print and electronic format and on the Internet. Reference works, leading articles, bibliographies, periodicals, serial publications and documents of interest are presented in the Selective Bibliography sections. Links to the library’s Online Public Access Catalogue are inserted. Special attention is given to our subscriptions on databases, e-journals, e-books and other electronic resources. Finally, the Research Guides feature links to relevant blogs, websites and other online resources of particular interest.

    Read more
  • War, Peace and Security

    The Peace Palace Library Research Guides are intended as a starting point for legal research on various topics of International Law. They provide the basic legal materials available in the Peace Palace Library, both in print and electronic format and on the Internet. Reference works, leading articles, bibliographies, periodicals, serial publications and documents of interest are presented in the Selective Bibliography sections. Links to the library’s Online Public Access Catalogue are inserted. Special attention is given to our subscriptions on databases, e-journals, e-books and other electronic resources. Finally, the Research Guides feature links to relevant blogs, websites and other online resources of particular interest.

    Read more
  • Settlement of International Disputes

    The Peace Palace Library Research Guides are intended as a starting point for legal research on various topics of International Law. They provide the basic legal materials available in the Peace Palace Library, both in print and electronic format and on the Internet. Reference works, leading articles, bibliographies, periodicals, serial publications and documents of interest are presented in the Selective Bibliography sections. Links to the library’s Online Public Access Catalogue are inserted. Special attention is given to our subscriptions on databases, e-journals, e-books and other electronic resources. Finally, the Research Guides feature links to relevant blogs, websites and other online resources of particular interest.

    Read more
  • Economic and Financial Law

    The Peace Palace Library Research Guides are intended as a starting point for legal research on various topics of International Law. They provide the basic legal materials available in the Peace Palace Library, both in print and electronic format and on the Internet. Reference works, leading articles, bibliographies, periodicals, serial publications and documents of interest are presented in the Selective Bibliography sections. Links to the library’s Online Public Access Catalogue are inserted. Special attention is given to our subscriptions on databases, e-journals, e-books and other electronic resources. Finally, the Research Guides feature links to relevant blogs, websites and other online resources of particular interest.

    Read more
  • International Organizations and Relations

    The Peace Palace Library Research Guides are intended as a starting point for legal research on various topics of International Law. They provide the basic legal materials available in the Peace Palace Library, both in print and electronic format and on the Internet. Reference works, leading articles, bibliographies, periodicals, serial publications and documents of interest are presented in the Selective Bibliography sections. Links to the library’s Online Public Access Catalogue are inserted. Special attention is given to our subscriptions on databases, e-journals, e-books and other electronic resources. Finally, the Research Guides feature links to relevant blogs, websites and other online resources of particular interest.

    Read more
  • Individuals and Groups

    The Peace Palace Library Research Guides are intended as a starting point for legal research on various topics of International Law. They provide the basic legal materials available in the Peace Palace Library, both in print and electronic format and on the Internet. Reference works, leading articles, bibliographies, periodicals, serial publications and documents of interest are presented in the Selective Bibliography sections. Links to the library’s Online Public Access Catalogue are inserted. Special attention is given to our subscriptions on databases, e-journals, e-books and other electronic resources. Finally, the Research Guides feature links to relevant blogs, websites and other online resources of particular interest.

    Read more
  • Special Topics

    The Peace Palace Library Research Guides are intended as a starting point for legal research on various topics of International Law. They provide the basic legal materials available in the Peace Palace Library, both in print and electronic format and on the Internet. Reference works, leading articles, bibliographies, periodicals, serial publications and documents of interest are presented in the Selective Bibliography sections. Links to the library’s Online Public Access Catalogue are inserted. Special attention is given to our subscriptions on databases, e-journals, e-books and other electronic resources. Finally, the Research Guides feature links to relevant blogs, websites and other online resources of particular interest.

    Read more
  • Other Subjects

    The Peace Palace Library Research Guides are intended as a starting point for legal research on various topics of International Law. They provide the basic legal materials available in the Peace Palace Library, both in print and electronic format and on the Internet. Reference works, leading articles, bibliographies, periodicals, serial publications and documents of interest are presented in the Selective Bibliography sections. Links to the library’s Online Public Access Catalogue are inserted. Special attention is given to our subscriptions on databases, e-journals, e-books and other electronic resources. Finally, the Research Guides feature links to relevant blogs, websites and other online resources of particular interest.

    Read more
  • Private International Law

    The Peace Palace Library Research Guides are intended as a starting point for legal research on various topics of International Law. They provide the basic legal materials available in the Peace Palace Library, both in print and electronic format and on the Internet. Reference works, leading articles, bibliographies, periodicals, serial publications and documents of interest are presented in the Selective Bibliography sections. Links to the library’s Online Public Access Catalogue are inserted. Special attention is given to our subscriptions on databases, e-journals, e-books and other electronic resources. Finally, the Research Guides feature links to relevant blogs, websites and other online resources of particular interest.

    Read more